Pygmy Seahorse

I love the seahorse. I also love the pygmy seahorse. With this photo, the description read: “The pygmy seahorse (Hippocampus bargibanti) evolved its knobby body and rosy color to blend in with gorgonians (sea fans)…”

Gorgonians!? Thats a word? Amazing.

I ended my search for more photos of pygmy seahorses when I stumbled across a video of one giving birth. Kind of gross, but also insane. I won’t post a link to it though, just know that its out there if you’re interested.

2 Responses to Pygmy Seahorse

  1. 2 of the greatest things in the world: sea horses and pygmies. Put them together and it’s like an explosion of happy in my brain!

  2. Alexa says:

    Seahorses are one of my top 3 real animals for sure.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

